Chicken Pot Pie Casserole

This recipe; BEYOND EASY. Marlee could make this recipe. Beyond cheap also: I think this recipe runs about $10 and is enough for you and your love bird for a couple nights. Or just 1 night if you’re the better half of a fat couple like Kevin & I. 2 birds, 1 stone. This is the first recipe I’ve found off of Pinterest and I think I can for sure say I’ve found the website I will spend 90% of my work day on. 

Plus, a cookbook, what’s a cookbook? (Just kidding…they’re piled high in my kitchen and on my nightstand). There are so many great recipes I want to make I literally get overwhelmed. I am such a loser. Also, those of you who have yet to discover the amazingness that is  ‘Sweet Red’ wine are majorly missing out. If it sounds like a cheap wine, that because it is, but drinking is an expensive habit ya know? I can’t afford to drink Barefoot wine every night. I brought a bottle of Sweet Red to The Queen’s house one night and she made me drink it out of a solo cup. As it that embarrassed me; I drank my Sweet Red with unwavering pride. 

Ingredients
rotisserie chicken, shredded (obviously)
1  package mixed frozen veggies (Wegmans Wegmans Wegmans)
1  can cream of chicken soup
1/4  tsp  kosher salt
1/4  tsp  black pepper
1  tube  refrigerated biscuits (just writing refrigerated biscuits makes me realize what a fatass I am)

Directions

So if you’re reading my blog you’re probably smart enough to figure out this bad boy without directions but just in case:

Preheat oven to 400, combine your chickchickchicken, veggies, s + p, soup, and water in a large bowl. MIX. Transfer to oven-safe casserole dish (did I need to say that?), and bake for 15 minutes. While the casserole is baking stick your biscuits in there on a tray for about 5-6 minutes (the first time I made this I just stuck them on the casserole (NOT MY FAULT THE RECIPE TOLD ME TO) and they weren’t thoroughly cooked). Remove the casserole, place the biscuits on top, and stick back in the oven for 15 minutes. ALSO, if you aren’t a carb lover (then you’re the devil) you may want to halve these biscuits before you stick them on top; let your tongue make the decision. The tongue knows all.

Leave a Reply

